G4C North East & Tees Valley Award Winners 2023

A fantastic time was had by all at the G4C North East and G4C Tees Valley Awards on Friday 28th April. The event took place at Crowne Plaza in Newcastle with over 300 attendees to help celebrate the future leaders of the industry. Hollie Statham, Mitchell Galloway, Rebecca Watt and Lewis Hughes, G4C Co-Chairs for North East & Tees Valley, were thrilled with the turnout and honoured to be part of this truly inspirational event.

A huge thank you to the awards judges for their invaluable support and to those who submitted a nomination as your efforts have been tremendous. The judging this year was incredibly tight with the judges commenting that each individual nominated were exceptionally talented and all the employers should be extremely proud of them.

Congratulations go to each and every one of you who received one of the coveted awards, we wish you every success in your chosen career.

Below are the winners and highly commended from each category:


Technical Apprentice of the Year- Anna Jordinson, Faithful+Gould

Trade Apprentice of the Year- Harry Carney, TClarke

Student of the Year- Rachel Stephenson, Roberts Environmental

New Professional of the Year- Laura Alexander, Turner & Townsend

Trainee of the Year- Lenny McLennan, Meldrum Construction

Commitment to Employee and Training and Development (SME)- Carney Consultancy

Commitment to Employee Training and Development (Large Corporate)- Kier Construction

Mentor of the Year- Anjana Raj, Sir Robert McAlpine

G4C Future Leader- Charlotte Robson, Turner & Townsend


Highly Commended

Student of the Year- Andrew Smales, Sir Robert McAlpine

New Professional of the Year- Dan Clark, B&W Engineering

New Professional of the Year- Kashaf Ali, Turner & Townsend

Trainee of the Year- Kashaf Ali, Turner & Townsend

Mentor of the Year- Neil Hosie, Kier Construction

G4C Future Leader- Caroline Morton, Carney CDM

G4C Future Leader- Demi Hindhaugh, Turner & Townsend

G4C Future Leader- Jake Feeney, FaulknerBrowns Architects

To find out more about the winners, visit the CENE website.