G4C Awards Yorkshire & Humber 2017

What can we say except thank you for a fantastic evening!

The third G4C Yorkshire & Humber Awards took place in Sheffield on Friday 4th March 2017 at Sheffield City Hall. Hosted by Lara Rostron BBC Look North presenter, attendees were treated to a networking drinks reception sponsored by CIOB & NOVUS, a gourmet three course meal, and presentation of 9 awards each celebrating the core themes of G4C.

There were many worthy winners on the evening however, the real winner is the industry itself! Everyone who entered demonstrated that once again, our future leaders are at the forefront of pushing boundaries, driving up standards and finding new ways to work innovatively  for cross sector benefit.

I would like to say a big THANK YOU to all our sponsors, supporters, entrants and participants who once again made it a wonderful evening of celebration. Pictures can be viewed at http://photos.footprintphoto.biz/g4c-2017-sheffield

If you are interested in being involved in the G4C Awards 2018 (sponsoring, entering or assisting) please contact Caroline Key on 07887833183 or via email [email protected]


Trade Apprentice Of The Year (Sponsored By Futureworks Yorkshire) 

Winner, Jack Walmsley, Futureworks Yorkshire 

Technical Apprentice of The Year (Sponsored By MCP Environmental)

Winner, Stuart Hirst, TSP Projects 

Highly Commended, Mitch Naylor, Mott MacDonald

Trainee of The Year (Sponsored by Britcon)

Winner, Jordan Rickett, MCP Environmental 

Higher Education Student of the Year (Sponsored by Kier)

Winner, Elsie Brewster, Network Rail 

Further Education Student of the Year (Sponsored by Henry Boot)

Winner, Lydia McGuinness, Henry Boot Construction 

New Professional of the Year (Sponsored by Mott MacDonald)

Winner, Chris Dixon, MWH

Commitment to Training & Development (Sponsored By Keepmoat)

Winner, CGL (Card Geotechnics Ltd) 

Highly Commended, Wilmott Dixon 

Mentor of the Year (Sponsored by Centre for Knowledge Exchange)

Winner, Mike Raven, ERYC 

G4C Award 2017 (Sponsored by Constructing Excellence Yorkshire & Humber Club)

Winner, Elsie Brewster, Network Rail 

Highly Commended, Stuart Hirst, TSP Projects